ACRL DLS Round Table Conversation, 10/24/16

Come to a new Distance Learning Section event:

Round Table Conversations
Topic: Motivation, engagement, and participation in asynchronous courses

Join the Distance Learning Section Instruction Committee for our first Round Table Conversation. Our goal is to gather distance learning librarians into breakout rooms to encourage active conversations about this month’s topic: motivation, engagement, and participation in asynchronous courses. Discussion will be focused on creating engaging tutorials, encouraging participation in discussion forums, ensuring everyone has a chance to discuss/practice, and assessing motivation, engagement and student participation. Space is limited, so sign up today!

Date: October 24, 2016

Time: 3 PM Eastern, (2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, 12 PM Pacific)

Register online (FREE): http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e3l3j5x5viz/event/registration.html

For questions, contact either Natalie Bennett Natalie-Bennett@utc.edu or Anjali Bhasin at bhasin2@wisc.edu

Advertisements
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s